jump to navigation

SQL Server Performance tuning April 10, 2008

Posted by msrviking in Performance tuning.
trackback

Guys,
 
It has been quite a while (7 days) that had my last blog entry. Well, I am back again with some stuff.

In my shop, I have been asked to share my knowledge on SQL Server performance tuning and here is what I am intending to cover during the session. Actually, I had taken one session earlier, but never blogged on it. In fact, these entries should be linked to kind of tuning I do on any of the projects having issues with performance on DB. Hey, lot of pending entries I owe the community (I am sure I shall add something on all these, pretty soon).

Coming back to what I intend to take on 4/11, here is the agenda

  • What should you know before query and index tuning?
    • Query processor architecture
    • Query and Index internals
    • STATISTICS PROFILE
  • Query and Index tuning – Demo
  • Indexing guidelines

In my next blog entry, I shall share the discussion points of the session, and of course the googlies too.

Wish me good luck for the session, guys!

Viking.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

