jump to navigation

Comply else you are in danger! January 20, 2009

Posted by msrviking in SQL Server 2008.
trackback

Hi Guys,

It has been quite sometime I had posted something new. Well, I was going through my feed reader (FeedDemon – I love this tool from NewsGator) and learnt from one of the blog entries about the new stuff on SQL Server 2008 which I thought I should share with you all. You know what, SQL Server 2008 has a compliance website where you could use bunch of stuff like securing your system by database encryption, policy based management of the SQL instances, breaking the roles, responsibilities and duties. Why don’t you hear more from the experts of MSFT on this topic over here. I always believed even though there are lot of stuff coming out for SQL Server 2008, but one could use the rules on SQL Server 2005 if you haven’t migrated one. So go through it and have good reading and let me know your experiences and thoughts.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

