jump to navigation

SQL Server connectivity issues November 18, 2009

Posted by msrviking in Security.
trackback

Strangely for past few days people from different projects are approaching me to find solution for the SQL Server connectivity and login failure issues. To my surprise I see this happening all of a sudden,uh, may be the teams realized suddenly that I exist to help :). I don’t mind helping and I indeed got the issues fixed. How did I do this, well I know few of the blogs that are part of my blog rolls which gives insight information on all these kind of issues.

I thought I should share all the links which I referred as part of my finding solution. Although the links are about troubleshooting SQL Server 2005, it definitely applies to SQL Server 2008 also.

SQL Server 2005 Connectivity Issue Troubleshoot – Part I
SQL Server 2005 Connectivity Issue Troubleshoot – Part II
SQL Server 2005 Connectivity Issue Troubleshoot – Part III
Understanding “login failed” (Error 18456) error messages in SQL Server 2005

I hope these links gives you guys enough information too!

Cheers.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

