jump to navigation

SQL Express Edition in Production? Yes you could, but No you shouldn’t.. May 10, 2013

Posted by msrviking in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

A very important realization when one of my team mates came up to me and asked this question – Can we deploy SQL Server Express Edition in Production?

At first I said, “No”, and I was very confident of it. But because of some misled information I had in my mind I was wrong. So I had to understand who else does this and how..but strongly I don’t recommend SQL EE in Production and you would do it only if you are not too serious about the data you deal in production /business.

Here are few links which talk on this topic, and you may also feel confident of taking decision like this based on your requirements.

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/sqlexpress/thread/46ad8aa8-2097-49df-984c-58634e1ecfa2

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-us/sqlexpress/thread/4619FD15-13C3-4914-B1DD-B65D3154BD5B

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/180537/sql-express-for-production

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

